People remember special gifts or presents that they receive. Why? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are numerous occasions in an individual' s life to make him/her feel special. The best way to accomplish this is through gifts or presents. Therefore, these gifts are cherished forever. Firstly, gifts are means of showing love and affection towards others. For instance, due to your busy schedule you were not able to catch up with your friend since long, but you recall his/her birthday and astonish him/her with a present of his/her choice. In that case he/she will feel special and reciprocate your love in the same way. Secondly, gift given by a person who is no longer alive is always close to heart. Children treasure the presents given by their grandparents during festivals. These presents are a keepsake for them and will never like to part with them no matter how obsolete the same becomes. On the other hand, combined or joint gifts can fulfill the financial needs of an individual. For example, last year one of my friend was in need of a microwave oven, unfortunately due to limited source of income the family could not afford it. So me along with other five friends contributed for the same. Not only did it bring a smile on her face but also served her purpose. Similarly, adolescents love it when their parents and friends shower them with presents much required by them. They look forward to their birthdays and special occasions so that they can be bestowed with amazing surprises. To recapitulate, gifts represent warmth, remembrance and forgiveness. All these reasons make it even more special for the receiver as well as the giver.