Modern buildings change the character and appearance of towns and cities The government should insist that new buildings be built in traditional styles to protect cultural identity

There is no doubt that governments should protect cultural heritage. According to, some people are of the view that there should be an obligation to construct new buildings based on traditional style. It seems to me that it is not logical and this essay will provide evidence as to why new buildings are more beneficial. There are several reasons made people avoid building their houses like the past form. First and foremost, new materials provide many benefits in terms of quality and quantity. For example, new buildings are made by a little amount of cement are stronger in comparison with the old building are needed a large amount of adobe. Secondly, educating in the construction field and raising awareness help engineers to reduce the effect of dangers phenomena like earthquakes on buildings. It leads apartments and houses to become more safe and convenient for living. Finally, nowadays, people have a tendency to have modern-designed houses. Indeed, the new style of buildings gives them an opportunity to experience the new lease of life. As a result, to be modern not only is residential area high-standard but also people feel appealing inside there. While it may be correct to say that modern buildings would cause disappear the traditional architecture, it should be considered that the strength of houses is far more superior. Overall, it can be said that although the government should preserve the cultural values, it is not reasonable to follow the poor structure of the traditional style. I completely disagree with this idea because new buildings are far better than the old ones in terms of aesthetics and stability.