Some people think that the teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at schools. Others believe that teenagers should focus only on the subjects that they are best at or they are most interested in.

Muton’s study shows that more than ninety percent of the students chose to focus on the subjects that they like the most when they were asked if they prefer whether to go through all the subjects or concentrate on the subjects that they like. I found this study is very logical. Why studying subjects that is out of teenager’s interests? I totally agree that students at school should concentrate on the courses that they excel in. Most of the students cannot shine in all the subjects, which affects negatively on their performance. In many cases, the difference of results varies from a subject to another. For instance, some acquire full marks in mathematics, while failing in another subject such as historical studies. Such results literally exhaust the student and weaken his or her confidence especially that, at the early stages, they need to feel they are perfect at everything. Our brain is more likely to excel when we handle one task rather than many tasks at the same time. Similarly, in order to accomplish efficient results in our careers, we need to effectively focus on materials that we feel we are good at. Johnson mayor, a professor in Pacific University, explained that “to be more productive, we have to choose the career that we love; however, to reach ultimate productivity, the career that we love has to be directly related to what we have studied. ” To sum up, I believe that the teenagers must focus not on all the subject, but rather pick up the right courses that fits their skills and that are more likely to be productive at. Eventually, this will lead to a better economy and it enhance their careers.