Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. Others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or they are more interested in.

People are divided on the opinion of choosing subjects for studying during the whole educational life. It is often thought by some that the youngster should prefer those disciplines in which they are excellent; however, I completely agree with those who believe that they ought to focus on the whole syllabus, recommended by the academic institutes. In the following paragraphs, I shall put forth some arguments to support my view. There is a myriad of factors which can be attributed to pursuing a whole group of the subjects offered by the institutes. To begin with, conventional studies provide the basic foundation to study other subjects which are generally required to pursue a higher degree. For instance, deep understanding of the angles, vectors and arithmetic from mathematics has a wide variety of use in post graduate certificates of physics and chemistry. Thus, importance of these subjects for young pupils cannot be ruled. Another obvios reason is that the knowledge of all these courses at the primary level is essential to perform various basic tasks in the life. As a matter of fact, understanding of various functions, which a student learns at school is important in daily life routine. For example, simple calculations of mathematics are always helpful while doing shopping at the retail stores. Furthermore, learning a variety of fields by students not only provide more choices to take up the fields of their interest, but also give them a better scope of opportunities to grab the prestigious jobs in their desired professions later on. In conclusion, while the masses may vary in their perspectives about choosing courses at schools, I would reiterate my point that to opt a borad spectrum of subjects at the basic level is crucial to achieve success in the adulthood.