Some people think that teenagers should concentrate on all subjects at school. others believe that teenagers should focus on the subjects they are best at or they are most interested in.

Nowadays, education has become a major concern for parents and educational system. While some think it is beneficial for high school students to learn all subjects, others including me believe it is a waste of time and also makes students less enthusiastic for higher education. Consequently, this is more appropriate for adolescents to concentrate on sections, which attract them and they are more passionate and talented on those subjects. Learning all subjects require long hours of study thus if students start learning lessons, such as geology, mathematics, art, computer skills and linguistics all together, not only they would not find enough time to finish their studies, but also they cannot enjoy their youth by communicating with their peers and doing games or sports activities. Moreover, when students are guided to study sections that they are not interested in, after a while they would hate academic environment and this may affect their future decisions. As a consequence some individuals would leave school and loose the chance of finding a well-paid job although they are talented people with high levels of IQ and EQ. However, some may argue that teenagers are not old enough to know what major is exactly appropriate for them, due to their hormonal changes they make rash decisions and it is more convenient that they study all sections of science during their secondary education to understand the fields better and they can decide their intensive study at the university. I am convinced that this issue can be solved by means of consulting meetings at school where subject specialists and professionals lead the pupil to the best section after examining them by various reliable and valid psychological tests. In conclusion, it is better for the students especially high school ones to focus on their desirable subjects at school rather than a wide range of lessons that they are not keen on learning.