Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

Some would argue that the period spent during adolescent age is the merriest phase of individuals' lives, while others say that grown-up people are the ones who enjoy more though they have huge liabilities. Although adults are financially independent to manage own expenses, I believe that teenagers enjoy their life in a real sense due to the privilege of ample amount of free time. On the one hand, grown- up persons are not dependent on others for buying things of their choices. They earn money and spend in whatever way they want. Many matured people get sufficient fund which comes from their jobs and businesses that makes them completely self-reliant in terms of earning money. For instance, a study conducted in 2019 by Economic express revealed that 85% of adults make enough money to meet their expenses. However, I believe that adults are tied up because of their work related responsibilities and can't make enough time for themselves. On the other hand, teenagers have a lot of free time to do things which they like. They spend some hours at the schools and colleges but after that, they go out to play, follow their hobbies and move around with their friends. They get a lot of holidays during festivals which is thoroughly enjoyed by them. For example, a recent report published by Daily mails in England found that adolescents spend 40% of their time in playing games and roaming with mates. I believe that teenagers can have fun on their own will due to the abundance of time-freedom. In conclusion, although grown- up people have no financial crunch, adolescents have sufficient leisure time and enjoy their life thoroughly than elders.