Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

It is argued that adolescent age is the happiest period of life while others say that adulthood carries more happiness. Although adults feel happy in their life because this age group gets the freedom to make decisions, I believe that the life of a youngster is better as they need not to worry about anything. On the one hand, people get freedom to decide their future as and when they move to adulthood. This is because individuals can choose their career based on their own interests and preferences as parents do not prefer to interfere in their decisions during this age period. In this age, people are capable enough to make sensible decisions for their future, therefore, independent and successful decisions provide happiness and satisfaction. For example, The Times of India recently asked a number of people if they were happy to get independence to decide their career and most of the people said yes. Despite this, I believe that teenage is the best and happiest period of life On the other hand, youngsters do not get worried about anything because the parents are there to support. Parents take care of their child's needs which can be food, study, and medicines. Therefore, teenagers rely on their parents and can enjoy their life as it comes without worrying about the future. For example, a recent study by the World Health Organisation found that people from the ages of 15-18 feel happier when compared to older age groups. I, therefore, argue that teenage life span provides more area to explore and cherish every moment. In conclusion, although in adult years of life people can decide freely, I believe that life as a teenager is more enjoyable as parents fulfill requirements.