Some people think that the support of celebrities for international aid organisations draw attention to their causes while others think celebrity support makes their causes seem less important.

With the pace of the advancement of technology, celebrities also appear on the new social media such as Instagram, Facebook and Twitter, instead of in the front of the television screen. As we know that celebrities are always highly concerned and realised their lifestyle, which is the information that recorded by the journalists. Nowadays, some people think that celebrities can raise attention due to the support of international aid organisations while others argue that this is less essential for their careers. Hence, it is interesting for us to discuss the reasons of this trend. First of all, celebrities have huge influence that can affect the public in this day and age. It is because the action of encouraging international aid activities has not only enhanced the reputation of celebrities, but also aim for their careers as they leave a good impression to the public. In addition, because of the increase in the amount of fans, some businessmen deem that cooperate with the celebrities is a profitable business as the celebrities will upload trend online which is related to the commerce. Apparently, supporting the aid organisations can raise the familiarity in the public consciousness and contribute to the career. From another perspective, some people say that it is not good for the celebrities' causes, in public just remember the good deeds they did and neglect their actual identity. It is undeniable that engaging with the aid organisations in the long term, public will mistake celebrities for retirement from show business, so that the public do not pay attention to themselves. Because of the celebrities who are busy at work have not the time to interact and contact with their fans, they will find other idols to pursue them. In conclusion, I support that the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages as the celebrities who have do the aid activities just can maintain their good images.