Some people think that the news media nowadays have influenced people’s lives in negative ways.

In the modern world people depend on news medias in order to get to know the current affairs that take place in and around the world. A set of people believe that at present they bring some kind of negative impact as they move away from their fundamental duties. Therefore I agree with the statement because they focus more on their benefits rather than their duties. Admittedly it is true that both printed and visual medias play an important role in every individuals life. Because, people are always keen enough to know about the incidence that happen in various parts of the world. But nowadays, these medias turned out to be a profit oriented business and they pay more attention in increasing their viewership by spreading fabricated news. Moreover they implement different strategies which in turn only increase their net earnings and number of subscribers. For example, if a media manipulate a real incident with their imagination there is a high possibility of misleading the people who read or watch that news. Hence, it brings negative effects as the real situation is hidden from the people. Another interesting fact is that majority ofthe news medias are bribed by different political parties and religion in order to propagate their ideology. These medias, in fact, act as the puppets to safeguard all the scams and allegations that these institutions commits. In addition to this they utilize all possible means to please those people who believe in deep in that particular political or religious ideologies. For instance, a survey conducted by the central ministry of India reveals that majority of the leading news medias are funded by either a political party or religion. As a result, these medias circulate cooked up stories and cause conflict among the people. To sum up, the prime duty of news medias is to give the clear picture of what exactly happened. But, at present, many of them forget it and run behind profit and pay more attention in pleasing people those who provide financial aids to them. Hence they manipulate the real stories with their imagination and thereby create negative impact among people.