Some people agree with spending lots of money are large wedding while others think it is a waste of time what is your opinion

It is argued that writing letters is not necessary anymore due to the recent --> recent ways of communication. I agree in part with this statement due to the following reasons. On the one hand, modern technologies have developed considerably in short --> a short amount of time, since the digital era promoted this accelerated pace, as a consequence, everyone needs to be updated to know how to use the recent changes the world is experimenting, which includes the methods of communication. For instance, a recent study found that 84% of toddlers born in 2018 had already contact --> contacted a smartphone or computer, as they spend more time in --> on the screen than with papers and pencils. Apart from that, new technologies save time and money given the fact that an individual is able to send an audio or a message in WhatsApp and get the answer in the same minute for free, as a result, they do not need to waste time going and waiting for the courier, neither do they need to wast money with the envelope and stamp. On the other hand, many professions still require to write letters, because although the technology has developed significantly, letters are a safe way to send a communication, as a result, it is still being used in a variety of areas. For example, a survey last year showed that 67% of Canadian businesses still use letters to communicate, inside and outside the office, as it confers higher credibility. In addition, many people like to write letters because they become a pleasant memory to be kept, consequently perpetuating the feeling of the moment. In conclusion, even though the digital era brought many efficient ways of communication, writing letters still have its own place in society.