ome people think that the media (newspapers) have the right to publish details of people's private life while other's think it should be controlled?

Media plays an important role in everybody's life. Some people argue that print media have the authority to write details about celebrities personal life while others think that it should be controlled. This essay will analyse both views with examples. To start with, Media is a source of information for the common man and they get to know about the various scams with the help of the media. There are many people in the society who do unethical works and take money in term of bribery. If there is no media, then common man would not be able to know about such scams. To illustrate with examples, Lalu Yadav a politician in Bihar state of India, get questioned multiple times by the media for a scam and later get caught by the Police. On the flip side, Media also should not publish celebrities personal photos or stories which they do not want to publish. For instance, It has been seen that media tend to publicize the celebrity marriage or their newborn child photo to get TRP which is completely wrong. Media should be controlled for such kind of events. For example, Deepika and Ranveer, famous celebrities in India, want to keep their marriage personal and do not want any media to publish stories or photos. To conclude, Media is a vital tool for getting information from different cities, states and countries and should continue to publish useful articles which can help people to get familiarize about something. But they should not publish anyone's personal photos just to gain TRP.