1207 first Describe a gift you gave to someoneYou should sayWhat the gift wasWho you gave it toWhy you gave itAnd explain whether this person liked the gift or not

Nowadays, the ability of socializing and a higher education diploma are significantly important for people's development. Someone holds the opinion that the former one is as important as the latter one, while I believe that social skills could be more necessary to some extent. So this essay will argue why people have to get more social skills rather than higher education. It is true that if a person has great academic abilities could gain more job opportunities. Generally, compared with people who just hold a diploma of high school, those who graduated from universities are more popular in labour markets. For example, I can easily find the salary differences between my friend who has a master's degree and my high school classmate who just graduated from school and started to work. The salary of the former one is 8000 RMB per month, while the later one is only 3000 RMB. In this case, someone may agree that the academic qualification can be regarded as the same importance with social skills. However, a lot of social people can succeed in their career without being educated for much longer time or in a better university. Especially compared with those who are in the same university and start to work at the same time, the one equipped with better communication skills or team work spirit is more likely to get a better job. For instance, after the internship, companies will choose the one who interacts with most customers or dose the best in a team project to stay and continue to work for them, although some of the interns are with higher qualifications. As a result, social skills in these conditions are much more important than diplomas. In conclusion, universities and academic qualifications are ways to prove our study abilities and experience, while social communications and interactions are what we really use in our daily life and work. Although some people think they are equally important, this essay just argued why we should focus more on the skills while we get along with others.