Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becoming more isolated.

Internet is that powerful trigger for the current global revolution, and that has immense effects on the physical and mental aspects of human beings. It is widely accepted that, internet has made our lives closer and also drifted apart at the same time, however I personally believe that internet accelerated our relationships never before. This will essay will be discussing the reality of this statement, considering two controversial views. On one hand, a group of people believe that internet binds people together, helps in communicating, keeps us connected always and distance does not matter anymore. This true since most of our friends or family members who are far apart by location is virtually near to us, we can see them, talk to them and share everything. For example, use of applications such as Whatsapp and zoom have helped us to keep a strong relationship and add more warmth to it, whereas platforms like Facebook helps us to find our old friends and rebuilt the friendships and they basically keep us connected. On the other hand, some people believe that internet is just being a matter of increasing the number of friends in the list and they have transformed to cheap domains to forward some messages. Most of the time too addicting for these applications would leave us chatting and spending more time with people whom you have never met before, but self isolating yourself from your own family or real friends. For instance, teens getting into a wrong relationship or sharing their personal matters with strangers. This would be something dangerous and will definitely lead to scenarios such as mental illness. In conclusion, I would suggest that the advantages of internet outweigh disadvantages and hence the wise use of internet is the need of the hour. Although there are different views are on the ground for this particular matter, the connectivity and strength of internet in building relationships should be acknowledged.