Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated.

Online networking has grown ever since its invention. Modern communication methods have completely obsoleted traditional methods. Some people think that the web has made people keep more close contacts, while others think that it has further divided them. In my opinion, I believe that the internet has made it easier to communicate and maintain more close contact. On the one hand, the online mode of communications has linked people from different corners of the world in one place. Social media networks conveniently let people from all parts contact each other with just a single click. Take Facebook as an example, it allows you to exchange information and express your emotions using both audio and visual aids. Digital media platforms such as WhatsApp, Viber and Imo have made it possible to message, speak and video call individuals living in remote areas. On the other hand, the usage of the internet among teenagers and adults has increased to the extent that it has reduced person to person contact. The scope of physical sports has subsided dramatically since the innovation of online games. According to one study, youths spend 4-5 hours per day on the internet and are more inclined towards video games. The internet has segregated communities into parts as people prefer using modern communicated methods over personal contacts. Finally, in my opinion, the internet has made it simpler and faster to communicate with individuals living all over the world, however, on the contrary, it has also created a split among societies as people are spending most of their time on online platforms. To conclude, I believe online networking has changed the mode of communication among people, although it has simplified the process, it has also caused division among groups.