Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while other think that people and community are become more isolated

In this contemporary world, the usage of internet has grown very rapidly. We use it in our daily life, such as for communicating with people, reading news or for booking flight tickets. It is commonly believed by some people that, people are getting closer with the help of the internet, while others are of opinion that it isolates people from real society. In this essay, I will discuss the both the views and finally give my opinion. On the one hand, the internet has become an essential part in our life. It has made our life easier in terms of communication. It helps people to maintain the existing ties, often strengthen them. A large amount of communication that happens online is often with the same set of friends and family who are also contacted by phone. Social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter has made communication a lot easier. For instance, people can contact their high school friends who we have since lost contact using these sites. In addition, it helps to connect people with similar interests and share ideas. For example, on Facebook, million groups about music, health, sports have been built so that people can easily make friends and chat with someone who share common interest. In short, the internet can bring people together where it offers a platform to connect to people who we already know as well as unknown On the other hand, cyber is damaging the society relationship. Social media sites are making people to have false relationships that do not last long. It also makes difficult to distinguish between the real and fake relationship. Because of the internet people are spending more time online at the expense of time spent with family and friends. For example, internet addicts’ people to sit at home and not going out to talk to their neighbours across the streets, visiting relatives or travelling with friends. In other words, the internet is creating a distance between the people and hampering their relationship. In conclusion, I hold to the view that the internet has ruined our interaction with reality. People should be wise enough, while using it. They should have balance between online and in person relations