some people think that internet has brought people closer together, while others think that people and communities have become more isolated.

There is no doubt that internet has proved to be an innovative technology. While some people believe that internet has been useful to bring people closer, others argue that it is responsible for isolation among people and communities. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective. Many people argue that internet has played a great role in bringing people near to each other. One of the way is through online interaction. For example, various online audio and video calling applications are available nowadays, through which people could contact their loved ones who reside at the farther corners of the world. In addition, distance learning is also an example of bringing teachers and students closer, who dwell in two different continents of the world. Thus, this makes it clear that internet has brought a revolutionary change on this globe by connecting people to each other through several online calling and chatting features and made this world a global village. On the contrary, it is believed by many people that isolation has occurred among people and communities due to internet. This is because this technology has urged people to live in an imaginary and a fake world. For instance, nowadays, people have hundreds of Facebook friends, but not a single friend in real with whom they could have face-to-face interaction. In addition, no communal bonding can be seen these days due to the presence of online virtual groups. As a result, people suffer from more anxiety and depression nowadays, unlike in the past. In conclusion, I believe both sides have their merits. On balance, it is my opinion that internet has actually created isolation among people and communities which should be lessen to ensure strong communal bonding and to reduce psychological issues among people.