Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy food to encourage people to begin to eat more healthy meals.

These days, some people think that it is necessary to make an extra payment for unhealthy meals. They believe that it would induce others to start purchasing of nutritious food. I disagree with this idea and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, the consumption of healthy products is significantly expensive. For example, crackers on the counter with low-calories and nutritional meals are 15-20% higher in price than usual bread. Therefore, the vast cost of some beneficial products evokes the necessity to buy cheaper alternatives, which is unhealthy in most of the cases. I assume that the prices of good meals likely to be decreased to make an acquisition of good food affordable for everyone. Another reason why I disagree is the lack of the free time for cooking dishes at home. What I mean by this that there is a plentiful variety of fast-food restaurants that provide “take away” service or delivery comparing to healthy ones. For instance, in my city, there are only two venues with preparing of good meals. As a result, this often leads to usage the amenities of unhealthy cafes. To keep it manageable, restaurants should vary its menus by producing a larger assortment of the nutritional dishes. In conclusion, the ability to consume healthy meals now is limited for some people. Personally, I think that the best way to engender people to eat more nutritious foods is the establishment of new price policies for it and the creations of more restaurants with healthy dishes.