Some people think that the government should invest money in arts and culture events, while others believe that the government should spend money on more important things.

Nowadays, in this competitive and modern world, there are some debates about importance of art and culture in people`s life. Hence, circumstance of spending money in art, culture and other things in all countries is a prominent challenge for governments. Some social experts believe that to be a successful society, first of all governments should improve the level of culture in countries and in this attitude they should not neglect the importance of art events definitely. In their opinion, cultural events are the foundation of developments in all societies. As a consequence, these experts are unanimous in spending money in culture and art by governments and they emphasize that all governments should predict sufficient money for these events in their annual budget. Furthermore, some artistic experts think that in addition to social benefits of arts, artworks like cinema, music, theater and something like them, have some considerable mental effects on people`s life and because of that they try to persuade governments to invest money for this phenomenon. On the other hand, some economic experts insist that victorious countries invest money to distribute their improvements on economical and industrial indicators. According to last economic reports in European developed countries like Germany more than 85% annual budget is allocated to expanding industrial and economic developments and culture events has less than 5% quota of their budget. Comprehensive investigations in undeveloped countries illustrated that because of poverty, majority of people are reluctant to pursue cultural and artistic activities totally. Additionally, most economists in all over the world claim that generally economic extension cause to improving and facilitating all categories of people`s life undoubtedly. In conclusion, in this century success has several criteria and for majority of people and most governments economic indexes are more important absolutely. I think although economic situation in societies is very important, culture and art events are very essential for development in society as fundamental requirements.