Many people keep pets. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages of keeping pets for individuals and for society?

It is an indisputable fact that more and more people raise pets. I strongly believe that the detrimental effects are eclipsed by the beneficial ones in term of individuals and the society. Perhaps the strongest arguments is that the benefits do have several potential cost related to be individuals and society. Looking first at the former, welcoming pets into their home, which contribute to receive an influx of both responsibility and obligation are taken into account. This is because owner’s pets need to regular clean their environment such as cage and carry for them with priority of veterinary attention from time to time. For society, a major disadvantage is that compassion animals are able to put ourselves in danger since diseases from them could jump to humans anytime if people do not check up their healthy issues for a long time. Notwithstanding the aforementioned arguments, I hold belief that owning pets can be far more advantageous. On individual level, some studies indicated that several companion animals like cats and dogs help him to release stress and then develop companionship to lonely him. Indeed, the owner’s pets have a tendency to improve mental well-being by craving for attention and affection. About the societal level, people carrying for pets in general might adore them, this could lead to better treatment of animals including farm and wild animals with full of respect for animal rights. As the result, they would have a good insight about affection of virtually other species. This is bound to have a knock-on effect for society. In conclusion, the positive effects of keeping pets are far greater than the disadvantages involved in both for individuals and for society.