Some people think that the government should increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles in order to solve environmental problems.

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is combustion vehicles. Some people believe that increase in fuel prices can reduce carbon emission from transportation. On the other hand, others argue that it will increase the release of greenhouse gases and it does no good of the environment. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend, this essay will explain that increase in fuel prices cannot reduce ecological problems. Firstly, crude oil is the main source of fuel available for mass transportation in the current world; however, increasing crude oil prices can even worst the current situation because it is the only reliable gas source. In addition, no matter how expensive the oil cost consumers can afford to purchase until an alternative is provided by the public administrators. For instance, increase in taxation for tobacco goods did not reduce its sales and the same will happen for fuel as well. Secondly, scientists should focus more on the Eco friendly renewable source of energy transportation to help the environment. Furthermore, the government should impose strict laws and provide more public transportation to reduce carbon footprint. For example, Tesla invented electric cars that can perform with electric power source, which is renewable and zero carbon emission. Hence, step by step we can eliminate the greenhouse gas release for clean and green atmosphere. In conclusion, one can clearly understand that we have to create green energy with available sources with no harm done in the air and people. Finally, the role of the environment is too dire to ignore.