some people think that one of the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

In this contemporary era, environmental problems have become controversial issues in human society. A group of people believes that if authorities will increase the cost of gasoline for private vehicles, then, the environment complication will be decreased. In my viewpoint, it may assist to some extent, however, this is not the only solution to tackle these environmental issues. To embark with, increasing price of petrol can reduce the environmental pollution to some degree. In other words, excessive usage of cars release carbon dioxide into atmosphere which is detrimental to the natural world. If the price of gasoline is hiked, individuals will start to use their vehicles less often and this in turn can decelerate the rate of the air population. Nevertheless, the increase in fossil fuel prices will not stop environment pollution. Furthermore, the fuel prices determines the market price of other essential commodities such as transport, medical and food, and increasing the price can affect poor and middle-class families. On the other hand, law enforcement agencies can take other measure to mitigate these problems. A better solution is to invest in renewable energy sources such as wind, solar and tidal waves rather than non-renewable resources likes coal and petrol. For instance, solar power in the United States has proven its efficiency in every production. Besides this, by improving public transport and reducing the cost of traveling, the government can encourage more common people to use public transportation. In other words, this practice assists clear environment and reduce traffic congestion in cities. To conclude, I strongly believe that the hike in the fossil fuel is not the best solution to global environmental problems. Improving the efficiency of public transport and investing in renewable energy sources are better alternatives that ought to be considered.