some people think that one of the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the cost of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

There are a lot of activities created to train and improve your mind, such as word puzzles, riddles, memory games or the more common reading. Everyone in their life has experimented some of these exercises, that usually combine leisure and utility, and for some people it has actually become a hobby or a way to spend their free time. Many scientists studied how mind exercises can help our mental abilities. It is a well known fact that, for example, doing word puzzles and memory games can help to keep our memory elastic and trained and allow to remember the words and information that were no longer used. This is especially important for older people or people who suffer from dementia, who are more exposed to memory loss, because it can help them to maintain their memory trained. For these reasons it seems to me that it is important to spend part of our free time to do these exercises, since they can create so many positive outcomes and nevertheless represent a source of entertainment. In contrast with this point of view, there is the importance of leaving some time to keep our mind completely clean and rested. It is true that sleeping allows our brain to rest and recharge our body and mind with new energy, but during the day it is also necessary to leave space for leisure activities that use passive abilities of our mind, like listening to music, watch a movie or go outside for a walk to clean our thoughts. These activities do not require any active ability, like focusing, but it is more like a passive reception of what you are doing or seeing. Furthermore, especially after a long day of work where you use a lot your brain qualities, at some point during the day your mind is physically incapable to do more mental work if it isn’t allowed to rest. To sum up, mental exercises are fundamental to keep our mind qualities fresh, in particular when we get old or we start to have memory issues. However, it is important to not stress to much our brain and leave it some time to rest by doing simple but leisure activities that do not require much work for our mind.