The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. What are your opinions on this?

There is no question that the Internet has brought a significant change to our lives in recent years. However, there remains some disagreement as to whether the overall effect of this technology has been positive to negative. While there are certainly valid arguments to this contrary, I personally believe that the Internet benefits far outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, it is indisputable that the Internet has revolutionized our ways of communication. Yet, it has been obvious that some of us are faced with the risk of social isolation, which makes people prefer to spend their leisure time with machines rather than trying to socialize with other people. As a matter of facts, many theses have asserted its counterproductive, especially in youngsters. Additionally, this technology also has affected students’ academic achievement, the ease of obtaining information these days has killed the desire of seek for knowledge. Consequently, they might not meet the academic qualification, which most employers require nowadays. Which would in turn mean an increasing number of unemployment. On the other hand, the Internet has placed the entire word at our fingertips. In earlier times, conducting a research entailed moth or maybe years, because of the lack of information and data. Now, information can be accessed at the click of a button. This change has increased the pace of development dramatically. Furthermore, you can now chat with your friend on the other side of the world in less than a second. In fact the world has become a small village. In conclusion, Despite the harmful effects of the Internet that cannot be understated, I believe that is also has made the world a better place to live in.