Some people think that public libraries are no longer important, while others disagree.

People ponder that state libraries are no longer significant in the present generation, while others believe that they become obsolete with the modernized era. In my opinion, the state-funded library has been becoming less prominent. In this essay, I will articulate the importance of both views with necessary examples. In the fast-paced world, the internet made life easier from the basic needs to the sophisticated space travel. Firstly, the information on the internet is vast and easily accessible with a click of a button. Libraries have a huge number of book and it takes time for a person to search the data and analyze it, while the internet has a sure shot answer in less time. For instance, post-graduate Students can study easily on the internet which will sort the information comparatively with the books have to search and class manually. Secondly, The Internet has an advance search to these categories such as Google Scholar and Wikipedia to analyze accurate information. On the other hand, there are numerous arguments in favor of libraries. To begin with, they have a wide range of data in various languages that the internet cannot have. These books are authenticated and written by experts. Moreover, public libraries stand as cultural history and iconic places with books around the globe. For instance, the Victoria library in the city of Melbourne is the classic where books from centuries are preserved and maintained. In conclusion, in the technological world, the internet has been replacing the libraries. Government and public organization must fund and maintain public libraries as they are the record and pass the information to the next generation.