Some people believe that free housing should be provided by the government for the under-privileged and people who cannot afford to buy a house.

It is argued that needy and poor people ought to be provided with housing facilities by the officials. This essay agrees with that statement because it can help in lowering the stress of owning shelter and can focus on other major issues, and it can help in maintaining the happiness index which helps in solving various health ailments. Humans do hard work diligently for buying a house so that their loved ones can live securely. This is the primary reason for which major requirements such as child education is ignored by the people living below the poverty line. As a result, it hinders the overall development of the nation. Children in low-income families are forced to work at a young age so that their income can add some value in building the roof for the family. For example, in developing nations like Bangladesh, more than 55% of individuals do not have a home and their focus is to own a house by compromising the education and health of their offspring. Another reason why no-cost housing should be given to the people who could not afford is that it can help in lowering the stress which most people carry in their whole life. This as a consequence, can boost the happiness score and improve the health of the country. In many growing states, the major concern in health is hypertension, heart attacks and high blood pressure due to the pressure of constructing a secured home. For instance, the ratio of people who are healthy and happy in Switzerland is more than 75% because the government is primarily focused on developing new homes for needy ones and provides full support in lowering the stress involved. In conclusion, house is a basic need for every human and the government should take proper steps in developing societies for poor people so that the men and women can shed some light on child education and people can live happier without tensions.