Some people think that the government should decide the subject for students to study in university Others believe that students should be allowed to apply for the subject they prefer

In the recent years, global tension is a challenge faced by many countries around the world. In such a situation, sporting events like Football World Cup not only help to relieve the tension but also appear to be a safe expression of patriotism. I totally agree with this statement and following are some of the reasons why I believe so. Firstly, sports are an effective way of interacting with people. The grand occasions for instance, a football match, bring spectators from many countries under one roof. This meet up helps people of different class, color and creed to intermingle with each other without any disregard for one another. Furthermore, when they meet each other in person, they realize that the extreme hatred spread by social media and news does not actually exist and it is quite possible to live in harmony and peace and breathe in stress-free air. Secondly, sporting events can be a great source of expressing love for one’s country. For example, in the tournaments of football or cricket, people enjoy cheering for their country’s team. This is because it is the best opportunity for them to share their feelings of happiness for their country. Moreover, such occasions bring immense pride and joy for the people which they can easily share with the world, without the fear of being harmed, for celebrating victory is the due right of every person. To conclude, sports can be a great source of controlling the growing tension between countries. This is because, they bring people together and make them realize the truth that they do not differ much. Therefore, survival becomes easier and this world can become a better and tension free place to live in.