Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

With the introduction of more facilities, it has created problems in the developing nations such as air and water pollution. In this essay, I delve into the problems and will offer some solutions which aroused due to the industrialization in developing countries. These days, the environmental issue has become a very severe problem that needs to be discussed carefully. To begin with, it is irrefutable that, with the modernization and industrialization, along with the development of technologies, we have achieved a lot in every sector of life. The environment is the first casualty for the increase in dirtying, whether in ozone or aqua. These natural resource contaminations will lead to environmental deterioration. For instance, the exploration of oil and the activities of multinational oil companies in the Niger Delta region of Nigeria has caused substantial land, water and air pollution. Firstly, the main culprit of the air dirtying is the manufacturing industry due to the discharge of industrial waste into the atmosphere either to the air as smoke or to the water resources as drainage. Secondly, with the increase in population, it has created the need for more construction of buildings, which has made the situation worse. Thirdly, passenger vehicles are another major profanation contributor, producing significant amounts of nitrogen oxides, carbon monoxide, and other spoliation. We could better handle this problem, if we could increase control over industrial waste-discharge and adopt more environmentally friendly materials and production equipment. It is better to use filters in factory pipes which collects toxic substances, which will filter the exhaust and in turn will reduce the unhealthy pollutants. Meanwhile, in the construction industry, could adopt an appropriate combination of materials which is nature acceptable, can decrease overall effect. Instead of using harmful substances such as PVC, lead, mercury, and halogenated flame, can use non-toxic substances, for example clay plaster, mortar. Government should define air pollution measurements and should make people aware of drawbacks of air foulness. By providing better public transport facilities, the authorities can reduce the contamination due to the emission from the vehicles, can be avoided to an extent. To put it in a nutshell, carbon emission should be restricted and state should encourage citizens to plant and maintain trees and forests. At every point and in every level of development, countries need to make choices between natural and harmful artificiality. Therefore, taking a long-term view, developers have to take appropriate measures to compensate for the economic losses associated with reducing pollution.