Environmental problems are too big for individual countries and individual people to address. We have reached the stage where the only way to protect the environment is to address it at an international level. with

It is an undeniable fact that social media has changed our society immensely. It is often thought by many people that it has spoiled many individuals and have had a detrimental effect on society. I totally agree with this viewpoint and following are some of the reasons why I believe so. Firstly, I believe that the excessive use of social networking sites wastes one’s precious time. People these days, especially, the younger generation, prefer using social media and they do not realize how it robs them of their valuable time. For example, youngsters spend hours and hours on Facebook watching videos and images most of which are not useful. Furthermore, they get involved with people whom they do not even know and prefer spending time chatting with them, the time which they should be utilizing on study and career. Secondly, the effect that social media especially Facebook has had on a society is also detrimental. Before the development of technology people used to sit together and value their families and friends by having face to face contact with them. However, most of the people nowadays prefer communicating through social media, which unfortunately cannot fulfill the true essence of family meet ups and friends get together. While this has not only led to disharmony in the society but has also increased the feeling of loneliness among people. To conclude, despite a tremendous development in the social networking sites, they have had an overall negative effect on both the individuals and society. They have deprived people of the idea of true relationship and have left our youngsters on the verge of failure.