Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that the money could be better spent elsewhere?

Every country have budget to retain or to develop it. Certain individual think that the administration is wasting funds on the arts and that wealth could be used for other services. I completely disagree with the notion because art will generate revenue and help in protecting history. To begin with, People who are thinking that the budget, which is allocated on museum is of no use and I do not agree to it because of museum money is earned. Museum has various sculptures, artefact and important information about the culture. To see all of this many foreigner need to acquire a visa, purchase ticket, pay for hotels and also entrance fee to the museum. All this collected money accumulates with the government and this can be reinvested in other services. For instance, in India, Gujrate administration has installed giant statue of Sarder Patel which is named as a statue of Unity and to view this people from all over the world have come. This has improved economy of this state. Furthermore, Another reason people believe that money spent on museums is of waste and for which disagree is because this will help in preserving our rich past. People of country forget about our ancestor struggle for our country and they also they do not find much information about the history elsewhere. At least by investing this amount on arts our future generation can know about it from this museum. By this way all the history can be retained and can be accessed any time by visiting this museums. For instance, In the capital city of India, There is the largest museum where all the information related to Indian culture and tradition is display and now in 3D form is exhibited for visitors. In conclusion, Income generation and preservation of history are two main reasons for my disagreement for amount being wasted.