Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Nowadays, the arts is becoming popular in many countries. Some people are convinced that the government is squandering money on the arts and that it should be spent on other fields. In my opinion, I believe that the government should, however, spend money on arts, but should focus mainly on other important fields such as technology and science. Many consider that studying or working in art fields is not recommended. This is because that the arts is not essential to improve our society and economy as many other fields. For example, many fields, such as engineering and agriculture, can improve that availability of job vacancies and encourage people’s career life, if the government spent enough money to enhance these fields. However, the arts is a field that can be considered to improve job opportunities and people’s lives, but not as other basic and important fields. These people also hold the view of spending money on sport clubs and psychology. Providing people with opportunities to improve their health as practising exercise as well as improving the field of psychology can be practical aspects to choose spending money on, instead of the arts. They believe that arts cannot develop the people’s intellectual skills and psychology as other fundamental fields. So, I believe that there are important aspects which are highly important to pay attention to. In conclusion, some people hold the view of the importance of many fields rather than the arts. It is quintessential to enhance and develop many studies which can be beneficial for us and the country’s economy. The government should balance the areas which they spend money on.