Some shops are open 24 hours a day and 7 days a week. Do you think it is a good thing for the customer, shop staff and company as a whole?

Certain stores are opened uninterrupted for the entire day and week. This essay agrees it as a positive development for customers, shop personnel and for the company. This essay will discuss the advantages in further detail, followed by a reasoned conclusion. Customers enjoy a lot of benefit from shops opened continuously as they can purchase goods anytime. This is to say, may shops such as convenience stores and pharmacists are open 24/7, thus, if any, need arises such as medicines, vegetables and so they can purchase at any time of the day. As a result, the lives of people has become much more convenient. To elucidate, a recent study by The Times shoed that more than 80 percent of customers are satisfied with 24*7 stores as they can by goods as per their needs. Shop work force also reap the benefits from 24*7 stores in terms of high salaries. In other word, companies pay huge salaries to staff working at odd hours. Thus, they can spend this amount in meeting the needs of themselves and their family. To exemplify, a recent study by The New York Times showed that more than 60 percent of employees are satisfied with 24*7 stores because of high salaries. The company also earns huge profits from stores operating uninterrupted in terms of higher sales and growth. In other words, with opening stores 24 hours a day and 7 days a week has led to increase in the demand of goods among customers, thus, not only increasing their profitability, but also aids to become market leaders. To conclude, the shops open all day and night for the entire week is beneficial for customers as they can purchase anything, anytime, staff members as they receive high salaries and to companies in terms of increased sale and huge gains.