Every one of us should become a vegetarian because eating meat can cause serious health problems.

Meat is part of the majority of the world population’s diet. More than half of the global population consumes or has consumed meat at least once in their lives. Lately, new research and movements started to shape the way people eat, which increased the number of vegetarian diets worldwide. This point of view claims that a meat based diet can cause health problems. However, in my opinion, there is not enough evidence to support this statement. According to research, consuming meat on a daily basis can increase the risk of cancer, diabetes or heart diseases. This is due to the fact that meat is rich in fat. Indeed, processed meat contains shocking high levels of fat and its intake is never recommended. Fat causes cholesterol in blood rise, which is built around vessels and could increase the possibility of suffering a stroke. Although there is a correlation regarding meat consumption and the previously mentioned diseases, there is not enough evidence to state there is a cause-effect relationship. In fact, consuming a healthy level of meat has some advantages. Meat contains high levels of proteins which help to retain muscle mass. Moreover, it can boost energy levels and support a strong immune system. For instance, by consuming meat one intakes vitamin b1 and b12, which stimulates immune defences and reduces the risk of infections. Additionally, it is important to keep a healthy diet alongside a healthy lifestyle. By doing exercise one can burn the fat contained in meat and reduce the risk of getting any of the previously mentioned complications. All in all, a meat based diet can also be healthy. It is important to reduce the intake of processed meat which contains high levels of fat and attach to a balanced diet plan which helps to improve our health alongside healthy habits.