Some People think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Government all around the world are facing inevitable problems such as unemployment and the rise in crime rate. Some persons believe that the government should spend money on public facilities which includes health care, schools and public transport, rather than squandering it on arts such as museums, galleries and theatre. Although, I do not think that the amount of funding is spent on the arts by the government is wastage as it represents the country's culture. Those who advocate the expenditure of government funds on the other facilities believe that it would enhance the people's health and student's education. Firstly, when higher organisation starts spending a huge amount of money on the hospital, then this will boost the health of the local people. For example, a recent data collected from the local hospitals revealed that an advanced facilities available in the hospitals, helps the doctor to cure the vulnerable diseases. Secondly, government money when spends on the school also become beneficial for students as they get the updated education with practical skills. Moreover, highly qualified teachers are also hired by the school due availability of enough money. Thus, health of the indigenous people and school's education can be improved by the government money. However, I support the ideas of spending little amount of government on the arts as this will enrich the nations heritage and also provide livelihood to some people. To make it more clear, when such money is used for the maintenance of the museums and heritage bulidings, then more and more people from another places visit to see it. It could help in rising the number of visitors and economy growth. For instance, some developing countries started expanding some amount of government penny on the historical buildings and in return gained benefit in terms of foreign currency. Similarly, this will also opens the jobs opportunities for the local people in the form of transport or guide. Therefore, expanditure of governement on the arts is not considered wastage. In conclusion, people think that large amount of the government funds should goes to the public facilities as compared to the arts. In my opinion, museums and galleries do need some aides from government to maintain their effectiveness throughout.