Some people think that the government has the duty to ensure its citizens have a healthy diet, while others argue it is the responsibility of each individual.

In recent decades the responsibility of health assurance has been attracting a great deal of public attention due to its substantial impacts on humankind’s development. Although the proposal of governments’ exclusive liability sounds reasonable, both governments and health should be responsible for maintaining a healthy diet. On the one hand, it is true that governments should have the duty to ensure a healthy diet for the citizens. The legislation of stricter food regulations should be enacted by official authorities to stop the circulation of unhealthy products in markets. This will act as a deterrent for the food producers from failing to meet the manufacturing standards as they will take the heavy punishment into considerations. In fact, Many Vietnamese individuals are susceptible to diabetes and cancers due to their consumption of food contaminated with carcinogenic coloring, which could only be tackled by stricter food scrutiny from governments. On the other hand, it is highly-recommended that citizens should be liable for their health assurance themselves. The overconsumption of processed products and convenience food would feed into the possibilities of being more sensitive to cardiovascular diseases in individuals. This means that dietary plans without red meat and abounds in organic vegetables would lead to the betterment of their physical health especially in the blood circulation and metabolism. This is because plants’ richness in fiber reduces the excessive accumulation of fat content, which exclusively harms the body’s organs. In conclusion, it is citizens’ liability to guarantee the stability of their health state due to their overconsumption of contaminated food. Additionally, governments should prohibit any practices of manufacturing any harmful food products to gratify the citizens’ demand for healthy dietary plans.