Young people today are better qualified than they were in the past. Some people argue that this is because competition for jobs is greater than it used to be. Others say that people only continue their education because the opportunities exist for them to

These days, youth is highly educated than before. While some people tend to believe that it is due to the job market, others think it is because the rival for a good position has become more demanding than the last decade. I personally hold the later notion and this essay will examine both ideas. To begin with, those who may believe that young adult continues their higher education only due to available opportunities. This is because the current job market only presents posts, which is requiring holding many certificates. In fact, big salary jobs demand that the applicant should already have a certain degree form a known university, and it may require a certain training course. To illustrate, jobs in the field of law always ask the applicant to hold a degree from Harvard University if he wants to be hired at an international law firm. Thus, job seekers should join courses to be more qualified. Having said that, although some jobs demand highly educated applicants, I believe that the major reason behind this is that the number of candidates has significantly increased and the job market has not absorbed that increase. Since the beginning of the 2000s, recruiting in the exact type of jobs has been flourishing such as IT posts, whilst other fields like accounting started to be rare. As a result, the majority of applicants, who are applying for jobs in this sector, trying their best to be an excellent candidate by obtaining more degrees and gaining more experience. Hence, rising in competition between job hunters make them continue their education to win a dream job they seek. In conclusion, despite the fact some jobs require certain types of university degree, the labor market, obviously, witness the high competition between applicants due to the limit number of posts available and I believe that investors should create more jobs to reduce this gab.