living beside our extended family is more important in the past than it is today?

Since the beginning of the last century, our society has become very mobile. Some people hold the view that living besides our relatives is not important, however there is a solid body of opinion that casts doubts on these beliefs. From a personal perspective, I believe that living nearby our extended family is important nowadays than ever before given that our family can provide us with support, sense of security, and traditions. Below I will strive my supporting points in more details. Firstly, the cost of living has become very high which makes both parents work to earn more money to support their family. Provided that they live besides their relatives, they can provide them with help and support. The noteworthy refreshing intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent survey conducted by Oxford university found that, people who live beside their extended family are happier and more productive than those who live away from their relatives. Not only because family can provide support and encouragement, but also assist with childcare giving parents much-needed break. Consequently, living beside family is a blessing. Next, coupled with supportive, sense of security is another reason for the importance of extended family. Provided that there is any sort of emergency, our nearby relatives can help. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on what was elaborated is the whole family in Egypt live in the same house with a layout gives each member of the family the privacy which build strong bonds throughout all generations. In addition to that, our family always loves us whatever who or what we achieved. Therefore, our family can give us the sense of real love. Although the previous reasons are the first ones which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only one available. In fact, there is another subtle point must be born in mind. Extended family is very important to pass on values and tradition throughout all generations. Taking everything into a considerations, without a doubt extended family is very important today then it was in the past underestimating these benefits is not logical. It is suggested that people compromise to ensure that they achieve work/family life balance, placing more importance on family relationships.