Some people think that the fictional violence portrayed on television is harmless entertainment. Others disagree and think that it encourages violent behaviour.

It is argued by some people that the most important way to solve traffic congestion and pollution is to increase the price of fuel. I agree with this notion because a fuel hike would make the daily use of personal cars on roads unattractive, while the development of public transportation system is another effective way to solve this problem. First of all, a higher cost of fuel would make the daily use of automobiles unattractive. This would be due to the exorbitant cost of maintaining personal cars. Thus, people would seek alternative means of transit, reducing the numbers of cars on roads as well as noise and exhaust from them. For example, following the hike in the pump price of petrol in Nigeria, in 2012, many car owners left their cars at home, reducing the number of vehicles on major roads, transit time, noise and exhaust from cars. Thus, a hike in the cost of gasoline would result in less traffic jams and pollutions from vehicles. Furthermore, the government should develop a good public transportation system in order to reduce problems on the roads. Through an effective public transportation scheme, many people would forgo the use of personal cars for modes of transportation such as underground trains, bicycles and energy efficient buses. The resultant effects would be less pressure on roads, faster flow of traffic and less pollution of the environment. In conclusion, fuel hike would discourage the daily use of personal cars and it is an essential approach to reducing traffic and pollutants from vehicles. More so, I believe that a good public transportation scheme would also be effective in running traffic on roads along with pollution.