City living in the 21st century is stressful and offers no advantages. with this statement?

People hold differing views whether art-related subjects are put into the school curriculum. While some people believe art courses should be regarded as the core subject, I strongly object to this view. From my perspective, I think learners have the right to make a decision. On the one hand, art classes make an equal contribution to the growth of a child compared to other subjects. First, art is a form of recreational activity for youngsters which helps students to relax during the demanding lessons. Besides, art learners are likely to enhance their imagination and enrich souls as well. My friend, for example, can perceive life from different angles, making her life more colorful and happier. Second, institution teaching art can help students to discover talents which then provides them with an extensive class to develop their ability. On the other hand, I think the art-related course should be optional. Some students don't have any ability to produce a nice work of art so if art becomes a compulsory subject, it will result in unnecessary pressure on art haters, especially when it comes to the formal exam. Moreover, people who don't have any idea about artistic will see it as a waste of time that may otherwise be available to learn other important lessons which help them in the later stage. In conclusion, the art course brings both pros and cons depending on which type of people study. I strongly recommend it should be free for adolescents to choose it as a vital subject.