Television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well educated today. with this statement?

It is considered by some that there are some prisoners who ought to be made liable to unpaid local work rather than sentence them to prison. I completely agree with this view and this essay will discuss certain reasons for it. Firstly, some low-level criminals should not be incarcerated, as their violent nature can be eliminated when they work without being paid. There are offences such as street crimes, and other violent offences, which can be avoided if criminals are involved in the unpaid local work. This, in turn, means they would realise the importance of work and its benefits, as they would experience the employment life and think about working in the future for themselves. This would, in turn, foster a sense of responsibility in them. A recent survey by the International Law Firm, for instance, showed a report that 960 men, out of 1200, opt for a job and left street and the low-level offences, due to spending 6 months in some unpaid work, they are made liable to. Secondly, the minor level criminals should not be put behind bars, as this will exacerbate their violent nature. The low-level offenders when spend time in the prison with the high-level offenders, may learned extreme criminal acts from them, which would make them to think about harsh offences. This, in turn, means when they are released from prisons, they are highly likely to opt for serious crimes. A study by the Michigan State University, for example, showed that street crimes offenders in 2014 who were put in prison with murderers and smugglers when released later from jail, act usually to killing other people or involving in smuggling. In conclusion, it is believed by some that some low-level offenders should be made responsible for unpaid work in community instead of sentence them to prison. I fully agree with this notion, as they would realise the critical aspect and need of employment in the future and abandoned criminal acts as well as it is necessary to avoid incarcerating them, as putting them behind bars may convert them into a dangerous criminals.