Some people think that the effective way to reduce air pollution is to tax companies which cause it Others think that there are better ways to achieve it

Ecological hazards are too big to be managed by an individual group or society. Presently, some people are of the opinion that imposing tax on the companies is the most reliable way to curtail air contamination. By contrast, others have conflicting views. Here, I would like to account for both sides with my own perception. There are manifold points to shore up the former view. First and foremost, companies are expected to use eco friendly energy sources if they are charged for the amount of pollution caused during manufacturing. To illustrate, corporates will definitely look for alternative or auto renewable fuels such as C. N. G, wind power, solar energy and bio gas in order to prevent from heavy levy. Companies may avert the excessive usage of petrol, diesel and wood that result into a high volume of air pollution. Besides this, the efficient usage of fuels and energy efficient machines may come into existence as a part of strategy to control air pollution. Thus, the level of air pollution is likely to plunge under the implementation of tax. On the contrary, opposite wind is also there. Numerous points can be mentioned to endorse the latter view. Initially, nowadays, a remarkable contribution in the rise of air pollution is made by private cars and other vehicles. Therefore, people must avoid the excessive usage of private vehicles, instead should prefer to use public transport. What is more, discouraging deforestation, excessive consumerism and the usage of non biodegradable things could be lucrative to restrain this issue. From my notion, both aspects have their own significance. Undeniably, taxing commercial sectors can play a key role to diminish air contamination. However, the importance of other alternatives cannot be underestimated. It is advisable for both people and companies to share joint responsibilities to take over this worrying concern. To recapitulate, air pollution has become a global menace in this fast paced world. Thus, proactive steps ought to be taken to ' nip this evil in the bed' .