In some countries, some people think that women should have equality with men, in particular equal rights to work as police officers or serve in the army. Others think women are not suitable for such jobs.

The whole world is turning to egalitarian society in this modern context. Therefore, some people advocate that women deserve equal rights to men in terms of working in the defence system of a nation. By contrast, others claim that females are not the right choice for the jobs in army and police. Here, I would like to account for both sides with my perception. There are many points to shore up the former view. First and foremost, modern women have ability to rub shoulder with men in every field. Gone are the days when women were supposed to be the weaker members of society. But at present, modern women are well educated, advance and active in every field. To demonstrate, females such as Kalpna Chawla, Sania Mirza and Kiran Bedi have already shown their great achievements in aviation, sports and police department. Hence, allowing females to work in the defence sector can promote the sense of equality and unity among both genders and they should be permitted to work in army and police. In addition, giving females opportunity to work in defence will uplift their self-esteem, dignity and respect in the modern societies. On the contrary, others have conflicting views. Numerous points can be mentioned to endorse the latter view. Initially, women are generally, considered physically less strong and more sensitive as compared to men. Therefore, doing jobs in defence management is not a piece of cake for women. What is more, jobs in army and police require strong temperament and ability to take brave decisions without becoming emotional. But, females are neither mentally strong as men nor brave enough to deal with situations like war. This is the reason why they do not suit to such professions. In my notion, both aspects have their own significance. Undeniably, both genders have their own set of individuality and their abilities vary in distinct sectors. However, freedom given to women for joining army or police will enhance value of females and disappear the differences on behalf of gender. Therefore, they should be given chance to step forward for defence jobs. To recapitulate, nature has blessed equal empowerment to both men and women. It is unjustifiable to underestimate the capabilities of female without offering them a chance to prove themselves.