Some people think that the education system should only focus on preparing students for employment, while others believe it has other important functions.

Many people feel that getting pupils ready for their careers should be the main focus of schools, whereas others believe that schools should have additional purposes. This essay discusses both sides of this argument and then I will give my own perspective. There are merits of schools only fixating on preparing adolescent people for their working lives. If adolescent people are better prepared for their vocations they will be more prosperous in their working lives. As well as this, they will withal make more mazuma and be able to fortify themselves preponderant. For instance, some recent stories in the media highlighted that students who finish high school are less liable to be unemployed, and more liable to earn higher salaries. In additament, by schools preparing adolescent people for jobs, there will be a better prepared workforce. This benefits society by raising productivity and ascertaining that employers have the indispensable labour they require. However, there are also advantages of schools having other functions. First of all, they should teach students skills to make them well-rounded. By teaching communication skills and how to use technology the students will be better rounded individuals. Although, these are important skills in today's society and so they should be learnt at school. As well as this school should teach morals and ethics because this will make the society better. For example, many people feel that this aspect of schooling has become neglected, and has led to a deterioration of society. In conclusion, I believe both sides of the argument have their merits. On balance, however, it seems that schools should have other functions. This is because if the students are well-rounded they will be more successful in their lives and contribute more to society.