Some people think that the detailed criminal description on newspaper and TV has bad influences, so this kind of information should be restricted on the media.

Art plays a fundamental role in society and portrays the culture beautifully. Therefore, it is important for children to learn it. However, I also think that, this must not be achieved at the detriment of other major subjects. Firstly, art is the best tool by which people, especially children, learn to be creative. For instance, the children participating actively in art exhibitions held in schools or colleges, grow up to be creative thinkers and innovative individuals. To explain further, some of the most brilliant artists of the world like Picasso, Roald Dahl and Abida Parveen have bestowed the world with true masterpieces and have set an example of creativity. Furthermore, learning artistic skills makes the children able to cherish their intuition too. Secondly, for children, art work plays a significant role when it comes to expressing their ideas. This is because younger children are not very linguistic and thus, face a problem in explaining their thoughts and vision. However, it is with the help of their artwork, for example, painting, writing and sketching, that they are able to show the world their feelings. This is why, many children psychologists prefer looking into the details of children's creative activities, in order to understand their mental health. Although, art nurtures the creative instincts and expresses emotions of children, it must be kept in mind to structure the school syllabus in a balanced way. This means that, it must not be the only priority, but other mandatory subjects like maths, science and language must be given an adequate share in the curriculum too. Since, these subjects are the part and parcel of a standard education system and are equally essential for grooming the children. To conclude, nevertheless, art is the gateway to the road of creativity and imagination, but it must not surpass the novelty of essential subjects in schools. Thus, school systems must strive to maintain a balance in their syllabus.