Detailed description of crimes on newspaper and TV can have bad consequences on society, so this kind of information should be banned in the media.

There is no doubt that skills have changed in common people in the last few years. Earlier, people would make their clothes or paint their walls. Though nowadays, this has decreased a lot and almost vanished. To embark on, many factors are influencing this trend. Firstly, busy life of big cities leaves no time for individual to have time for their hobbies. This leads to no practice of talent and forgetting them. Secondly, with increasing earning comes affordability to outsource such works. For example, people get their clothes stitched from the tailor and buy items like sweater, foods from shops rather than making on their own. Lastly, in the generation of industrialization and luxury, these items are status symbols and tend to be bought only rather than making for self. For instance, skirts from brands like Zara would be a high profile symbol for rather than a self- stitched similar skirt at ¼ price. Therefore, others tend to judge you of lower standard if you get things made for yourself. Further to discuss, the situation in my country would be very much similar. This is because in our generation, few of us know how to sew and stitch, contrary to our parents who knew it. But also to add on that our grandparents even knew how to plough their fields that our parents could not learn. Thus to conclude this disappearance of talents is side effect of industrialization and moving away from our parents and roots in search of jobs and better lifestyle.