Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is irrefutable that health is an essential part of every human life. However, many working individuals, these days, are unable to give a lot of emphasis on doing physical exercises, and consequently, many of them are suffering from major health issues. This essay will discuss the major reasons due to which people ignore physical activities, and will propose some measures to ameliorate the situation. Owing to the cut throat competition in the market, the average working hours of an individual has increased. As as result, people cope up by cutting time from various other places, such as their exercise time. Additionally, as most of the jobs are sedentary, involving no physical activity for a long period of time, people get used to this lifestyle and start ignoring the value of physical exercises and do not want to continue even in their leisure time. Therefore, many people start facing issues such as back pains and obesity. For instance, in the USA, people are so engrossed in their work that they hardly do exercise and during weekends, when they can spare some time, they prefer other activities such as clubbing or watching movies. To solve the issue, firstly, companies should promote small exercise brakes in which people would stand up from their position and get involved in some physical work, such as stretching or yoga. For instance, Mitsubish, an international firm, follows this culture, and therefore no one is allowed to be in the office building during the lunch time. This forces each employee to take an hour break and do some walking in the premises. Secondly, the government should promote games and other physical activities among the youngsters. They should also explain the potential health issues which could occur if not including such activities in their daily routine. In conclusion, people ignore doing exercise as work pressure has increased which leaves less time with them for such activities and also they do not want to change, hence, even when they get time, they prefer doing something else. This issue can be resolved in companies encourage employees to take breaks for physical exercises and government should also promote it.