Some people think that the best way to solve environmental problems is to increase the price of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

The global environment has faced so many issues over the last decade due to mass industrialization. Owing to these problems, some people suppose that the most effective solution is decreasing the number of cars that are being used by raising the price of gasoline, which is the main power source of most vehicles at the moment. This essay will illustrate my agreement to this point of view. First and foremost, expensive fuel could potentially benefit the environment by indirectly reducing air pollution. In particular, setting a high price for gas would decrease the number of personal vehicles that are the main reasons for the dirty air in many metropolises. Moreover, and encourage people to use public transportations, which were designed by scientists to release less carbon. If less vehicles were operated on roads, less smoke would be emitted and it would result in a cleaner breathing air. Nevertheless, high fuel cost would encourage innovations in creating eco-friendly energies that would preserve the ecosystem in the future. Particularly, the demand for fuel for transportation in many industries is sizeable and if the gas price were unbearable, scientists would be required to find a way to harness new power sources such as atomic reaction. Resultantly, the new energy that doesn't rely on fossil fuels would be invented and play a major role in industrializing as well as protecting the earth in a long term. In conclusion, owing to many problems with our environment, some people suggest governments to increase the cost of fuel in order to refrain people from driving their personal vehicles. This essay has shown my agreement to this idea by providing two visible benefits, which are reducing air pollution and preserving the global surroundings in the future. .