Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike.

It is believed that the optimal solution to reduce the traffic accidents is to raise the driving required aged. Although I agree with this approach has some effect in the short terms I think the better solution is to impose the stricter laws. On the one hand, young people are not aware of the consequences of what they do. To begin with, they are more likely to drive a motorbike and a car with a high speed and easy to violate the traffic rules and they also have tended to run a red light, so many accidents happened by the younger. It is reasonable to require drivers who need to be old enough to join the traffic themselves. Moreover, the older people are having more experience, therefore, they are more capable of handling some situations on the roads. There are some researches show that almost of the road accidents are caused by younger drivers than the seniority. For example, there are many cases of younger do not wear the helmets when they are driving and speeding due to an unexpected death. On the other hand, increasing the driver’s age is only one of the measures to minimize the traffic accidents. Initially, children should be taught when studying in the primary school about the safe way when joining traffic. For instance, that project will help students understand the results of misbehaving in traffic and they can tell their parents when taking them from school to home. Furthermore, the government needs to give some strict law for the traffic offender such as a longer prison sentences for serious offence and fine a significant money in cases of driving without helmet, run a red light and drunk driving. To sum up, although restricting the people who can drive by their age, it is more important that people be educated about what they can and cannot do.