Some people think that the best way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving a car or motorbike.

Some individual believe that raising the minimum age for driving a car or motorbike best method for enhancing road safety. While I accept that this police is good to some extent, I think it is not the best because there are much better measures to reduce traffic accidents. It might be a good idea to increase the minimum age required for driving because of some reasons. First they are less mature and less life experience in their manners, they might not aware of the importance of following the rules. Therefore, it is reasonable to ban them from travelling on the street to prevent them breaking the law, causing accidents. Secondly, As older people are more experienced, they can know how to handle and avoid a dangerous situation on the road while younger ones might not be able to. To illustrate, if the brake of the car suddenly stops working, a young driver might panic, and accidents are more likely to occur. On the other hand, I think that better road safety can be achieved by other more effective method regardless rising up driving age. To begin with, more stringent traffic regulation should be imposed, which would act as a deterrent to would be traffic law breakers. Another solution is to encourage people to use public transport rather then private. This can be done by reducing the price of and increasing the frequency of buses and tubes to make it more convenient for users In conclusion, I believe apart from increasing the legal age of driving for driving, there are more effective ways to make sure that travelling on the street is safe for everyone.