If a product is good or it meets people's needs, people will buy it. So advertising is unnecessary and no more than entertainment.

In the modern world, masses purchase only those things which are of great quality and meet their requirements. Therefore, individuals believe that adverts are no longer needed, and these are just a source of entertainment. I completely disagree with the notion because advertisements help people to know about new products, and it influences them. To commence with, if companies advertise their products, the customers can come to know about their newly launched items as they not only gain information about its features, but also tell them how to use it. So, this is the prominent reason why advertisements are needed. For example, Apple, known for its quality products in the mobile phone industry, has captured a fifty percent market share in India after advertising its products in the Indian subcontinent because this brand provides accurate information in its promotion. Hence, advertisement plays a pivotal role to increase customer awareness and selling new products for organizations. Moreover, commercials also support the institutions to influence the consumers to purchase goods because there is a huge competition in the market among the competitors, and a number of high-quality products are available for sale. Thus to boost the sales, adverts are essential. For instance, in India, there are two big brands, namely Bajaj and Hero Honda, which manufacture motorbikes as end products of these brands are equally efficient, and they promote them to convince the people to buy their products. Thereby, it is apparent that advertising is vital in selling things. To summarize, advertisements are significant, even if the product quality is superior. In my opinion, it tells the masses about new launches as well as helps them to choose the right brand.