Some people believe that Counties should produce food for the whole population and import as little food as possible.

It is essential for a human’s body to receive an adequate amount of meal to regulate the normal body function. It is believed by some that enough food should be cultivated to feed the whole population, and have less food exported from the other countries. I partiality agree with this statement. Undoubtedly, crops ploughed in homeland field will definitely be relatively cheaper. Ultimately, it would be affordable and fulfil the need of a large section of the society. For example, milk production in India is done on a vast scale that is why it is readily available at a favourable cost to the people. Therefore, it is certainly the best idea to strive to yield sufficient supplies to suffice the need of the nation’s human-beings. However, on the other hand, all types of grains in one country cannot be produced which are staple because of the factors like climate change and different weather conditions. There are some vegetations which cannot be nurtured in colder regions, moreover, they require only hot and humid areas to thrive. For instance, rice farming is impossible in arid grounds and harvest only in tropical and coastal lands. As a result, permitting the transportation of small quantities of eatables would not satiate the necessities of the mankind. To sum up, there are, of course, myriads of benefits involved in harvesting ample of vegetables and fruits for the citizens, but to meet the dietary expectations of the people, it is of utmost importance to buy essentials in bulk from abroad.